NaNoWriMo 2016 – Week 1 Updates


nanowrimo_2016_webbanner_participant

Here I end my first week of NaNoWriMo. It was an exciting week. I felt I was running a sprint for the whole week. There was a context switching between various works and a messy time table. Very Messy!

I have participated in sprints organized by WRIMO India everyday at 11.00am and 9.00pm (there were many sprints, these are the ones which I participated). These sprints were organized with amazing energy and the ML’s are just awesome! I have got 1000+ words in every sprint. Here are my stats for the first week:

nanowrimo-week1

I had a lot of hurry up in the first week because I have some travels and research related deadlines in the second week. I am going to slow down in the second week however I will try my best to keep up with the pace.

I am happy with the way novel is turning out. 18, 082 words is sure a happy number. For one who does not write more than 200 words in blog posts, this has been quite motivating. Β Met many influential people and the pep talks have been very energizing.

If you are participating as well, add me as your buddy there. My id is prakash_hegade. Happy weekend everyone! Smiles!Β 

i-4-you-lr

The Cover design of Novel I am scribbling for NaNoWriMo.

40 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2016 – Week 1 Updates

  1. Hey Prakash, I added you as a buddy on the NaNo site. I am so inspired by your awesome word count! I’m going to have to challenge myself to try to catch up with you. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Your Comments Are Most Welcome:

