The little’s


This Post is written for the Incredible Blogger Marathon Challenge. The challenge has 10 tasks and this is the seventh one.

IBMC #07: The News and Paper Challenge is a challenge where we are supposed to pick a newspaper article and discuss over it.  (Check the link for more)

7

Here goes my prompt:


news-paper article

Article from July, 2000

For this challenge I have picked up my first published story in newspaper. This was very long ago. Sixteen years ago, I had my first earnings of 50 Re for the story published. It was a local Kannada newspaper which used to publish a special edition for kids every Saturday called ‘Putani Vijaya’. 

The story was simple: the worker who picks up the call while at owners absence, makes the other party wait for many minutes claiming to bring pen paper etc things. After the long wait he final tells him that he does not know how to write!

I still laugh at myself for this silly story which I had scribbled while I was in my high school. However, still a sweet memory!


Feel free to take up the challenge if interested.

11 thoughts on “The little’s

  1. Thank you so much for sharing that. I was truly touched. The purity of the words was so fresh. Would really like your input on a few of my stories, if you have the chance. Gastradamus wants to have opinions from people like you. Please comment when you have the chance.

    Liked by 1 person

Your Comments Are Most Welcome:

